CME Policy on Full Disclosure

The Alberta Psychiatric Association requires disclosure of the existence of ANY AND ALL financial interest(s) or other affiliation(s) a presenter has with commercial supporter(s) of these educational activities, and/or with manufacturer(s) of ANY AND ALL commercial product(s) and/or provider(s) of ANY AND ALL commercial services discussed in the scientific program. The existence of such relationships does not necessarily constitute a conflict of interest, but the prospective audience must be informed of the presenter’s affiliation with every commercial sponsor by way of an acknowledgement in program.

This policy is intended to openly identify any potential conflict(s) so that members of the audience in an educational activity are able to form their own opinions about the presentation. A reasonable test to guide decisions about what to disclose is whether any particular affiliation could cause embarrassment to the individual or institution involved or lead to questions about the presenter’s motives if such affiliation(s) were made known to the general public.

The following presenters have indicated a financial interest or other affiliation with a commercial supporter of the session and/or with the manufacturer(s) of a commercial product and/or provider of commercial service(s):

Speaker Co-Author Affiliation
Nia Abdullayeva Allan Donsky, Tina Ruparell


Jaylynn Arcand  

2021 Alberta Strategy for Patient-Oriented Research Graduate Studentship/Scholarship, 2021/20222 CIHR Canadian Graduate Student (Masters) Scholarship

Tim Ayas  

Abbvie, BMO-Otsuka, Edgewood Health Networks, Eisai, Janssen, Lundbeck, Shire/Takeda

Prajjita Bardoloi Ade Orimalade

Webinar Series on A

Kaitlyn Chappell  


Pierre Chue  

AbbVie, Ad Board, Consultant, Eisai, HLS, Otsuka, Lundbeck, Teva - Speaker Bureau, Zylorion

Medical Expert - CMPA, CPSA, Janssen

Emily Cooley Anees Bahji, David Crockford

Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) Fellowship, University of Calgary Cumming School of Medicine, and the Calgary Health Trust.

Canadian Network for Mood and Anxiety Treatments (CANMAT) editorial committee, the International Society of Addiction Journal Editors (ISAJE), and the Section of Addiction Psychiatry of the Canadian Psychiatric Association (CPA)

Serdar Dursun  


Jane Gainer  

Gender Program at University Hospital Edmonton

Tyler Halverson Kannayiram Alagiakrishnan

American Geriatrics Society

Paul Harrison  

Research Grants from: National Institute for Health Research, MQ (Mental health charity) 

Honoraria from: Bristows LLP, Lenczner Sleight Toronto, Society for Biological Psychiatry, 
University of Alabama, University of Bari

Harleen Hehar Monika Sohal

AMA Emerging Leaders in Health Promotion Grant, City of Calgary Change Can't Wait Grant, South Asian Youth Mental Health Ambassador Program

Bradley Hillier  

West London NHS Trust - Employer; South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust - Employer; Royal

College of Psychiatrists - Elected Executive Committee Member.

William G. Honer  

CIHR, Consultant to Translational Life Sciences and Newron

Oliver Howes  

Angellini, Autifony, Biogen, Boehringer-Ingelheim, Eli Lilly, Heptares, Global Medical Education, Invicro, Jansenn, Lundbeck, Lundbeck A/s, Neurocrine, Otsuka, Sunovion, Recordati, Roche and Viatris/ Mylan

Patent for the use of dopaminergic imaging

Monique Jericho  

Lion Heart, Physician and Family Support Program, Silver Linings

Gordon Kelly  


Kim Kelly  

Alberta Director of Equal Voice (2020-21), Canadian Medical Association (CMA), Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative Forum Delegate for Edmonton Zone, Chairperson of Equal Voice (2021-2023), Physician Consultant for AHS, Provincial Medical Representative, Physician Experience AMA Representative Forum delegate for Edmonton Zone Vice-Chair Annual General Meeting, Canadian Medical Association Founder and Chair Equity in Medicine National Team Chairperson, Equal Voice National Board

Helen Kennerley  

Oxford Cognitive Therapy Centre within UK National Health Service, UK Ministry of Defense, University of Oxford

Atul Khullar Rejish Thomas

Abbvie, Canopy, Eisai, Elvium, Janssen, Jazz, Lundbeck, Newly Institute, Otsuka, Sunovion, Takeda, Novo Nordisk

Brendan Leier  


Melanie Marsh-Joyal  


Diana Meakins  

Co-Investigator: Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) for Adults with Inflammatory Bowel Disease (MIND-IBD, UofA Study ID: Pro00108955)

Ruxin Miao Paul Arnold, Chad Bousman, Laina McAusland, Madison Heintz, Abdullah Al Maruf, Ryden McCloud, S-M Shaheen

Alberta Innovates, Australian Medical Research Future Fund, Biohaven Pharmaceuticals, Ontario Pharmacists Association, Sequence2Script Inc., University of Calgary, University of Manitoba - Internal Research Grant Holder

Kevin Morin  

Contract Consultant for Applied Pharmaceutical Innovation and SME's in Psychedelic Space

Current Investigator in clinical trial- "Improving Patient Adherence to Group Therapies for Patients with Social Anxiety Disorder Using Virtual Reality"

Founder and Research Director, Sunmor Research Inc., Founder and Director, Sunmor PharmaLabs, Founder and Medical Director, Precision NeuroClinics

Multiple Provisional U.S. Patents relating to Psychedelics, Neuroprotective Compounds, Ketamine and Imaging Technology (EEG, Pharmaco-BCI)

Christine A. Padesky  


Rupang Pandya  

Alberta Health Services

Thomas Raedler  

Abbvie / Allergan, Biohaven, Boehringer-Ingelheim, HLS, Lundbeck, Otsuka, Sunovion, SyneuRx International, Teva

Barbara J. Sahakian  

Brainbow, Cambridge Cognition Technology, Cambridge University Press, Committee for the Guidelines for Harmful Gambling for the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence, CRADLE, EBRAINS, Leverhulme Trust, Lundbeck Foundation, Science and Infrastructure Advisory Board for the Human Brain Mapping Project

Dana Sarvey  

Harvard Medical School, InStride Health Inc.

Laura Stovel  

Alberta Mental Health Review Panel (North Sector), Alberta Review Board, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons Examination Board in Psychiatry

Raveen Virk Ravneet Sran, Monika Sohal, Scott B. Patten

Calgary Trust Fund, CIHR, South Asian Mental Health Program, University of Calgary

Robert Whitaker  

Mad in America Foundation

Jennifer Woo Nicole Letourneau, Henry Ntanda

CIHR Grants

Howie Wu Khadija Abbas, Daniel John Alexander Devoe, Xander Grieg, Iliana Ortega, Manisha Paul, Aisouda Savadlou

Frayme, Imagine Citizens Network

Bohan Yang Glen Baker, Serdar Dursun

Co-Investigator of CIHR Operating Grant, Scientific Advisory Board Member of NeuraWell Therapeutics